Where to settle?
You are here: Home – Immigrating to Québec > Where to settle?
Printable version
Immigrate and settle in QuébecWorking in QuébecLiving in QuébecWhere to settle?Learning French

Where to settle?

Québec is a vast territory that consists of 17 administrative regions with specific attractions. We invite you to discover them by exploring the employment opportunities and the quality of life that they offer. To make an informed decision, take the time to consider the assets of several regions before choosing one to settle in.

Geographic map of Québec


To learn more

Select the region of your choice below. You will find information on the economy, employment, immigration and cultural life, as well as useful links.



1. Bas-Saint-Laurent

2. Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean

3. Capitale-Nationale

4. Mauricie

5. Estrie

6. Région de Montréal

7. Outaouais

8. Abitibi-Témiscamingue

9. Côte-Nord

10. Nord-du-Québec

11. Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine

12. Chaudière-Appalaches

13. Laval

14. Lanaudière

15. Laurentides

16. Montérégie

17. Centre-du-Québec

Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean Capitale-Nationale Mauricie Estrie Estrie Montréal Montréal Chaudière-Appalaches Laurentides Laurentides Lanaudière Laurentides Montérégie Montérégie Centre-du-Québec Centre-du-Québec Outaouais Nord-du-Québec Abitibi-Témiscamingue Bas-Saint-Laurent Côte-Nord Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine Laval Laval
  Haut de page
Policy on privacy | Médias sociaux | Déclaration de services à la clientèle | Accès à l'information | Accessibility
Last modification : 2021-05-17
Portail du gouvernement du Québec